Thanks for catching the 18 vs 20 mistake. You made me take a hard look at the score sheet and how it calculates the scores and I couldn't find my mistake. Kept looking, and looking, and looking. Then, finally, I remembered the rules. You have 6 game fish, but you only get credit for 5. If you take a look at the rules, it specifies that only 5 can be game fish. To get the 7, you must have either at least 1 trash fish and 1 panfish, or 2 kinds of panfish. It was a hard thing to explain in the rules, but that is the intent. Here is a portion of rule 5 quoted:
Up to 5-6 different game fish and non-game fish (any legally harvestable game fish or non-game fish listed on page 55 of the 2011-2012 Fishing Seasons and Rules book published by fish and game, other than the panfish listed above). A maximum of 1 non-game fish may be entered. No more than 6 fish from this group as defined.
In other words, you can have 1-3 panfish of different species as listed above and 5-6 game/non-game fish (no more than 1 of which may be a non-game fish) up to a total of 7 fish to be used in your final score. The largest 7 fish will be used to calculate your final score with not more than 1 being a non-game fish, and not more than 3 being a panfish, and not more than 5 being game fish
. (I know it seems complicated, but it's really not if you think about it.)
Now that I've updated the score sheet I have your score at 88 because you only get the 5 largest since all 6 of your are game fish. I hope this is not a huge let down for you.
Keep your gun powder dry and your fishing hooks wet....