Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
bunny hunting?
I've been toying with the idea of going out and chasing rabbits, but I'm new to the wasatch front and am not sure where to go. I haven't even checked to see if the season still runs through the end of feb or not, just toying with the idea. If anyone has any good spots let me know. I'll probably go solo and promise not to shoot out your honey hole, just a couple for dinner is all.
[signature]
We were out West of Snowville today and did all right, saw about 50 rabbits, most were jacks but a few were cottontails. The season ends Feb. 28th. WH2
[signature]
Most people hunt out near locomotive springs on the old railroad grade...
To get there follow signs to golden spike monument then continue west..
Hope this helps...
If you want further directions let me know...
I will be headed out there this week end if you want to tag along...
Also have secret spot for cottontails out there...
[signature]
What day are you headed out? Saturday morning is going to be my only chance to get out this weekend, but I would like to tag along with an someone else. Are there any coyotes out there? I'm not opposed to squeeking in a dog in the morning and chasing a bunny after it warms up a bit.
[signature]
I was planning on heading out Sat morning and hunting the whole day out there...
One of the spots that has produced well for me recently is way out there...
There is a few yotes out there... Seen one skinned out and just left there two weeks ago...
Have not seen one myself for awhile... Heard alot though...
[signature]
We saw a dog skinned out like that when we were there also. It was past that turn off to Kelton, and that old R/R grade, heading toward the Hogup mountains on the right side. It looked like someone had dumped it after they had gone to the trouble of skinning it, what a waste. WH2
[signature]
[font "Comic Sans MS"][#ff4040][size 3]Stupid question, but what do you do with a coyote after you skin it?[/size][/#ff4040][/font]