Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to Utah.. I need some bass!!
I am new to Utah. I've been out quite a few times this year with my brother that lives here and he seems to only like trout fishing. I am a fan of bass fishing. I don't know where to go here in Utah? I could really use some help on where to try that's close to where I live (Payson). I'm open to any and all suggestions. Thanks
[signature]
Salem Pond.....
[signature]
Really Salem Pond? I didn't know there are bass in that little park? Any with good size? thanks for the suggestion... any places within an hour and a half drive that I can take my boat out on?
[signature]
Great, welcome to the board. Your brother sounds like a great
guy; fishing for trout and such.......

Make sure you keep all of your legal bass. That will make more room for the great eating, and hard fight trout.
[signature]
Hahaha I think you and my brother would get along great. I'm not against trout.. I just prefer Bass. So far the only one that's fought hard was a 2 lb brown... fought really hard. I was surprised it danced across the water like a bass Wink
[signature]
I agree with you cadresults. I am said brother that fishes for trout. You have a better chance of catching something of size when fishing for trout in utah. But I like to humor my younger and less experienced brother [sly], and fish for bass on occasion.
[signature]
Bass Kisser I do not know what your deffanition of close is but there are Bass in Jordanelle, Deercreek, Utah Lake and Yuba are some of th ewaters that are fairley close. Fish4funo5 and Bassrods should chime in they are some of our resident Bass_aholics.

Majja
[signature]
[mad]Brother... you've just never hooked into a bass with some girth on it. Once you do... you'll never want to go back to trout [Wink] Unless of course you're looking for something to fry up while we're camping haha
[signature]