Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
learn to ice fish?
Just kicking around the idea of teaching a learn to ice fish class?

it would be a free 1 day seminar,anybody welcome(even guests)but mainly for those interested in trying it but do not know how to start.

reply to this post if you are interested.

also thinking of a jig tying class?
[signature]
Count me in, I've never been on the ice to fish before!
[signature]
Sounds like a decent idea. I am by no means a pro but I would be willing to give a hand if need be james.
[signature]
I would be interested, have you considered a on ice clinic??? or in your shop???? Back in my college days we helped Anglers inn develop a starter kit for the beginner ice fisherman. One was with a auger, the other one was with out a auger. Included some flashers, jigs, ice flies, ice scoop, and reel and pole. and a check list.
[signature]
Thats a good idea,maybe 1 class and 1 day on the ice doing what we learn.
[signature]
I am very interested in a rookie class. I have never been ice fishing, and it is at the top of my list this winter.
[signature]
Although I don't have time to attend myself, I think it's a great idea. There are a lot of us who hate winter because we "can't go fishing" but really it's just that we don't know how to ice fish, at least not successfully.
[signature]
Great idea. I would be willing to help get a few "ice newbies" started. Maybe coordinate it with one of the BFT fish-n-feed type outings? I've done lots of ice fishing but haven't yet attended one of the famous BFT outings. It would also be a great way to get to know everyone better.[Smile]
[signature]
I would be interested also [Smile]
[signature]
I would be interested in participating. i've only been once and we got skunked. It looks like a good way to take the kids out fishing and have a good time. Where would it be? chicken.
[signature]