Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Still water
I am pretty new to the sport and have nymphed rivers and have used streamers in stillwater. I want to try some nymphs in stillwater and want to know the best way to do it. Any advise will help.
[signature]
use a sinking line and some shot and strip it slowly to bounce it, not much more than that, problem is detecting strikes in deeper water. ime, using a bugger or other streamer slow stripped will be just as effective. Nymphs work, but once the water starts getting over 10' or so it gets to be a pain in the butt.
[signature]