Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Carp, Carp and more Carp
I wanted to catch some White Bass. Went down to my favorite spot on the Spanish Fork river. When I got out of the truck I could hear splashing. Grabbed my rod and walked down to the water. It was a mess! Brown water, full of weeds and gunk, and carp splashing around everywhere. Made two casts. Both times I brought back moss covered with fish eggs. There must be thousands of them in there. More than I've ever seen, and I have been fishing that spot for thirty years. Gave up and went straight to the pawn shop to see if they have a good bow for sale. No go. Now I'm thinking that maybe one of those new high tech pellet guns would be a lot of fun. Gotta have something to kill a few hundred.
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Have bow, will travel.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]Disgustipatin' ain't it. Those heathen carp just spending their lust all over right in front of everybody. They don't deserve to live.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]Two irons work well. Ditto for Louisville sluggers.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]I'm sure you will figure something out.[/#0000ff]
[signature]
a pitchfork is alot cheaper than a bow. then you can use the carp for fertilizer.
[signature]
Where is this location??? I am ready to sight in my bow ha ha
[signature]
TubeDude you are the greatest Carp hatin' son-of-a-gun I ever heard of. Your hatred of carp reminds all of us that we should just take sticks of dynamite and toss them into Utah Lake whenever we see a carp-orgy.[cool]

Kaboooooom!!
[signature]
I HAVE 1 OF THE HIGH POWER PELLET GUNS. THEY ARE SWEET BOB. AND SOUND LOUDER THAN A 22. 1 PUMP AND YOU HAVE 1200 FEET PER SECOND.[Wink]
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Illegal...even for carp.[/#0000ff]
[signature]
THIS I KNOW. BUT THEY SURE CAN PUNCH A HOLE IN SOMETHING.[shocked]
[signature]