Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cabela's Military Discount
[font "Comic Sans MS"][#800000]I got an email from Cabela's informing me that they are doing away with the military discount for on-line and phone orders. I assume that this is coming from BPS Corporate HQ after the merger. As a military Veteran, I am VERY displeased with this latest merger fallout. I have written them about this and gotten a reply back stating that my comments have been forwarded - didn't say to whom. I've already decided that I will look elsewhere locally and on-line for my outdoor clothing and gear purchases in the future. Cabela's will be my LAST source of choice from now on. I would encourage all Veterans to voice their displeasure with this decision by contacting Cabela's directly, and I would ask that you also consider shopping at other venues for on-line purchases in the future if you are a Veteran. Support from non-Veterans would be appreciated as well.[/#][/font]
[signature]
Bob Hicks, from Utah
I'm 81 years young and going as hard as I can for as long as I can.
"Free men do not ask permission to bear arms."
[#0000FF]Sorry to hear that. Our vets need MORE show of appreciation...not LESS.

I'm way out in front on the boycott thing. I used to buy a high percentage of my rod building, fly tying and lure making supplies from Cabelas. Then over the years they either quit carrying the things I used or else raised their prices to put them out of competition with other suppliers. And whenever I voiced my displeasure at one of the stores "customer service" counters all I got was a disinterested shrug. I canceled my club membership and card a couple of years ago and have not bought anything from them since.

Hope you can find other outlets that are more accommodating.
[/#0000FF]
[signature]
[font "Comic Sans MS"][#800000]Already have, Pat; already have![/#][/font]
[signature]
Bob Hicks, from Utah