Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
old minnows
now i just got a little ear full of , what's this ?

saving the old minnows in the freeser for the spring catfishing .

got a container of waxworms in the fridge and a couple dozen spawn too .

am i the only guy thats saving bait , or is this something we all do ?
[signature]
I've got 2 packs of dead smelt in the freezer, wax worms in the fridge, and in my coat pocket, a minnow bucket full of minnows in the basement... hey, it's pretty decent outside..44 degrees, time to go icefishin...hahaha.[Smile]
[signature]
lol , have i got an embarising moment for you , wax worms in the coat pocket .

standing in the check out line at wally world , behind me is a typical 10 , haa cha cha cha .

i'm tring to , well , sneak a peek or two back when all the sudden she jumps back , screams and points at me .

yep the forgotten container was open and out they were coming !

nowhere to run , nowhere to hide , and forget about coming up with a logical excuse for the little critters crawling on the coat .
[signature]
Ha, Ha..that's a good one! She must have thought you were a bit past your prime..lol.

The funny thing about those waxworms that I thought were still in my coat pocket..got my tipups set up at 1 p.m today, reached in the pocket, and to my surprise..no waxworms. Did get a 15" bass on my tipup within the first few minutes, but I was on the lake just down the road, and the panfish in it don't particularly care for crappie minnows..lol. It was real nice out when I made that last reply, and the temps dropped a good 10degrees, and about a 25 mile an hour north wind blew in about 1:30. Had 4 different flags, but only got the bass...not a good day for fishing. Some guys were catching some pretty nice gills, but all I could do was wish I had the waxworms..lol.