Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Jordanelle
Battled the wind yesterday morning while looking for some Kokanee. Had a hard time finding them. Only landed two and missed one. Caught both fish at 16' on green spinner squid and green dodger. Very strange yesterday. We went up last Friday and marked a lot of fish but yesterday didn't even mark many. Fished the same places where we'd had success the other day and saw nothing. Trolled all over the lake looking with not much luck. Kind of a rough day overall, but of course it was good to go fishing.
I will give you a hint. I was up there on the 8th and again yesterday. We hooked 12 Kokes in about 4 hours of fishing. Jordanelle Kokanee don't follow the same pattern as in many other lakes. I fish there a lot. I fished totally different area, yesterday. I fished an area I have never tried before,just to experiment a bit. We caught 5 and lost one in about 2 hours of fisihing in the middle of the day, fighting boat chop and a bit of wind. All about the same size with biggest 17", nice size for this early.
Clue: if you are not marking Kokanee, but you think/know they are there, where are they?  They follwed this pattern all year for me, clear through the summer and into August.

Mildog Out
time spent fishing isn't deducted from ones life
I fished on may 1st and it was the pits!  Marked quite a few schools on the Provo River side in the narrows from 15-25 feet.  We were there by 1:00 alond with others. Battled a little bit of wind but not bad since it was comming out of the North.  Saw a lot of fishermen pick up and go home.  Talked to one other and he said he had not had any bites either.  The water was rougher when we left around 3:30.  

Saw a doe mule deer swim from the south to the north side of the lake.
(05-11-2020, 03:21 PM)Mildog Wrote: I will give you a hint. ...