Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Surf Fishing
Hey peeeps. Just wanted to say what's up. I'm new here and from what I've seen this place looks to be pretty cool.

I was just wondering how many of you guys surf fish? This is my favorite method of fishing. I've been fishing this way for many years and I've gotten pretty good at it. I live in the San Diego area and wanted to know of any good spots down here that you guys might now about. I've recently found an awsome spot that holds big Halibut and Leopard Sharks. I've also taken perch, corbina and both spotfin and yellowfin crocker from here.

So what's up? Any surf fishing fans here? I would also like to here some of your surfishing techniques and stories.
[signature]
Hello there decepticon, Hi and welcome to the BFT message boards. I am also into surf fishing just a little north of you. I also do alot of Pier fishing here in Cali. You can see some of my reports on the CA board. Just scroll down a little further from the main menu and you can reach the regional or state boards.

Feel free to post a report over there if you would like. If you do post it here I will kindly move over there for you and then let you know about it so that you don't think that it got lost in the mail somewhere.

Up here in my area, we get very few corbinas but we do get lots of white croakers, barred surf perch, jacksmelt and a few othere species. There are also some good "butts" to be had but they are just barely picking up now.
[signature]
[Image: Welcome.gif]

I do alot of Surf Fishing but I'm on the other coast in New Jersey we fish the surf for striped Bass Fluke Weakfish Bluefish and Croakers and whatever else is biting You'll enjoy it here you have a couple of good guys moderating the Cali Board don't be afraid to ask Questions
[signature]
Wow thanks for the info. I'm still new to this message board so it will take me a little time to get used to it. I just gotta check out the Cali. board. It sounds pretty cool.