Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
B.F.T menbers , You can make a difference !
Hey fellow anglers,

Pasted below is a survey that is sponsored and whose results will be looked at by the U.S. Forestry service. After speaking to Dr. Klenosky, he permitted me to pass this along with hopes that it will increase its impact once the results and data are considered for stream and lake development by industry. I thought it would be good to pass along.

*Important:* In the "comments" section at the end, ensure you mention BigFishTackle.com is where you obtained the survey link. Thanks for making a difference, the intro is below.

Hello,
My name is David Klenosky. I'm a Professor of Recreation Management at Purdue University and have been working on a research project examining how factories, industrial buildings, odors, noises, and other environmental factors affect where people choose to go fishing.

You’re under no obligation to participate in the survey. All your responses will be kept confidential – no identifying information will be collected. Accessing the survey website (by clicking on the link below or cutting and pasting the website address into your browser) will take you to a secure location where you will find instructions for completing and submitting the survey:

[url "http://www.sla.purdue.edu/survey/~klenosky/fishing/fishingsurvey.asp"]http://www.sla.purdue.edu/survey/~klenosky/fishing/fishingsurvey.asp[/url]

Only a small number of people are being contacted to participate in this study. So even if you rarely fish or haven’t gone fishing lately, please take a few minutes to submit a survey. It would help considerably if you could if you complete the survey as soon as possible (but by April 5, 2004 at the latest).