Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
do you work on your own car ? new law would make it illeagle
[url "http://www.righttorepair.org"]www.righttorepair.org[/url]

car manufactures and dealers are tring to make any and all repairs of your vehicale only something they can do , even a simple oil or air filter change .

support HR 2735 , ( House Resolution 2735 ) the motor vehical owners right to repair act by signing the petition or contacting your congressperson and senitors .

once you've purchased that car , it's yours . don't let the manufactures force you to go to them for all your repairs .

no joke guys , it's for real .
[signature]
I've been doing repairs on my vehicles for almost 30 years now. It's time to show these people that we aren't going to stand for this garbage!
[signature]
LAST MONTH I BOUGHT A USED CHEVY TRUCK FROM A DODGE DEALER. THE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS ON SO I TOLD THEM TO FIX IT FIRST. THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE COMPUTER CODES FOR THE DIAGNOSES. SO THEY HAD TO SEND IT TO THE CHEVY DEALER GUESS THEY KINDA OF SCREW THEMSELVES A LITTLE TOO. I WAS HOOKING UP THE WIRING HARNESS FOR THE BOAT AND NOTICED THE TAG LIGHT WAS BROKE SO I WENT TO THE GM DEALER $29 FOR A TAG LIGHT I TOLD THEM I COULD GET ONE AT WAL-MART FOR $5. HE SAID IT WON'T FIT AND I TOLD HIM IT WILL AFTER I RUN A 3/4" HOLE PUNCH THROUGH THE BUMPER HE DIDN;T HAVE MUCH TO SAY AFTER THAT.
[signature]