Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
sight problems
i don't know whats wrong with my bow sight i'm shootin way low i've tried adjusting it and that won't work. when i got it at cabelas, they have a little range in there so you can try out your bow, and we got it sighted in up there and now it's off.

I'm new to hunting I've never been before and all my dad knows is how to hunt is quail so it's hard for me to learn everything i need to know. My Dad part time farms so we got some land we can hunt, and theres this wooded area about 4 or 5 acres big and my dad thinks theres deer in there cause he has seen them out by there. Theres a clearing spot and were going to put some salt blocks and other food out in there and were goin to build a stand close to the clearing spot.

Also do you got any suggestions for what kind of food or something for the deer to eat. And does that food that says it will make thier antlers grow, does that really work?

Thanks
[signature]
this is the most common problems of all beginning archers. they shoot fine on the range but when they get out in the woods they shoot under the deer and cant for the life of them figure out what is going on. they go back to the range and find they are back on again.

rule number one never ajust your sites in the woods. if they are off, go home....