Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Salmon & Steelhead
Anybody know of any good spots to fish for Salmon and/or steelhead in the SW Washington area. I fished for salmon on the Kalama last year. I don't have a boat so I will need to fish from the bank. I am hoping to do some fishing the week of July 29. I know it is probably too early for salmon, but I hope to get a few stealhead. So if anyone knows of any good spots that would be helpful, also the technique used to fish for them at those locations (I am pretty new to fishing so I don't know very many technical terms for fishing techniques) Thanks all for the help.<br><br>
Hello fellow BFT member, I replied earlier but some of the post were lost in cyberspace between the 23rd and 25th.<br>Send me a private message or email from my profile. I have the info and locations you desire!!! Don't wait too long, the salmon have been here since march ( Springers ) with very respectable size. The june hogs just came through and we were finally after many years allowed to keep the beautiful Chromers. Look for middle of Aug for the Salmon action to get hot again as the fall Chinook pilot runs will be here mixed with a huge run of Cohos. Plus the return of them up river brites...40 to 60lbers. [Wink] <br><br>Happy Hookin<br>Gamaktsu &lt;*(((&gt;{<br>
I Have been fishing for about 7 years and would like to help in anyway i can. I just recently went on a summer run steelheading trip to northern B.C world class river the BULKLEY where i caught 18 sumeer run steely's I was using india spinner's big brite pink and flourencent worms with chartreuse wool bright florescent green. And steelhead are not salmon you have to realling hunt for them but once you find them they hit hard.
they love plastic and metal.. I dunno water condition plays a big part in the sucsess of your fishing day and temperature also plays a big role in sucsess. not to warm not to cold
for summer run in the winter does not matter! temp i mean