Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Narcs on Party Boats
Have you all heard the latest, it seems that the DFG has been doing an undercover sting operation for the last year from San Francisco to San Mateo .I read this in this weeks Western Outdoor News.Seems now the old days of fishing for the boat are illegal and if you get your limit on a party boat you have to stop fishing or release your catch.I have been fishing for over 45 years and never new it was illegal to give away extra fish to those who havent caught anything.Ignorance of the law is not a good excuse I know but to target the whole california party boat fleet and lump them all as bad is crap.What about all those youngster who dont know how to fish how many of us have handed off the rod to them even given it to a buddy cause he wasnt getting bit just so as they can feel the thrill of a bent rod and screeming drag.WE all know sometimes its only a few hot sticks who get bit, I have been thankfull to them many times for a few fish to take home to eat.I guess no more.I havent gone into all the details of this alleged party boat violations but I wanted to vent this because it really pissed me off.So everyone watch out the guy next to you on the rail might be a cop.Whats next are we going to have to take a test to get our fishing licences just like a drivers test.Oh hell I failed 5 questions no fishing for me this year.How many of us really know all the rules and laws for sportfishing.I know I dont.Watch your backs folks its getting nasty out there.We made someone mad with being so vocal about the Marine Preserve Bill and in this election year it looks like big bro is watching real close.
[signature]
[font "Monotype Corsiva"][size 4]Highlander -[/size][/font]

[font "Monotype Corsiva"][size 4][Image: Earthworm.gif] I can realy empathise with you here on this one. [/size][/font]