Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Strawberry 11/27
Couldn't wait to get the new boat out on the water so we braved the snow and fished strawberry Saturday. Fished in the narrows to get out of the wind, and did OK. Caught 6 fish 3 cutts and 3 rainbows, nothing over 20" though. I am new to fishing on strawberry with a boat I am looking for some pointers on better locations and techniques to catch the big un's. "FISH ON!"
[signature]
Welcome to the site . Like your name . Would it mean you fish Starvation Res. a lot for browns ? I know it was a shot it the dark , but you might be from the basin . Lots of posts on Strawberry here and in the archives [url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?forum=87;"]http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?forum=87;[/url] or page back thru post . Or try a search for berry on Utah Forums . Never know for sure what the "Big un's" want , but jigs work well for lots of fish . What type of fishing did you try yesterday or what type of fishing do you like to do ? Do you have a fish finder , GPS ?
[signature]
While at Strawberry yesterday we tried casting rapalas and jigs at the shore and had success picking up a few cutts, latter caught some rainbows on powerbait. Yes hellsangler we were using a fish finder but had a hard time staying over the fish because of the wind. I like to troll but need a trolling motor before this will happen. And as for Starvation, every spring for a couple of months we hit it hard for the big browns, never tried it in the fall though any suggestions. "FISH ON!"
[signature]