Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
30 Days
[cool][#0000ff]Well, it's been 30 days since the last post on this board. I guess everybody is wimping out.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]Not me, I already hit some open water in Utah, in early January. Of course, I had to drag my tube to the water through the snow. Here's a link to the post on the Utah board. [url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?post=178414;sb=post_latest_reply;so=ASC;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;;page=unread#unread"]TUBE SLEDDIN[/url][/#0000ff]
[signature]
Yeah Pat it's been rather quiet around here lately - for sure.

I'm now in my LAST semester of school!!! Can't wait to have free time like real people!!
[signature]
Some of us are still lurking around. The crazy weather here can't make up it's mind. 40 degree nights 74 degree days.

I like the tube sled for snow. I need to come up with one for mud. We got 22 inches of rain in the last 2 weeks. That make for tons of mud and no fishing.[Sad]

We will get out soon.[cool]
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]I guess arks don't qualify as float tubes, huh? [/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]Man, you guys have really been gettin' it. Hope everybody is okay.[/#0000ff]
[signature]
I was wondering what all the tubers were doing. It's been too quite in here.

Nice report. Great pictures!

It's been too dang cold up here to do anything with windchill temps 20 below most of the time. But looking at the weather forcast there is supposed to be a "heat wave" in the week ahead. I'll believe it when I see it[Wink]
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Yeah, this is the time of year in the cold country when we need to find something to do, to keep from jumping off our float tubes. I use the time to make up a lot of new jigs, wrap or rewrap rods, organize lure boxes and all that other stuff you never have time for when the weather is good and the fish are biting.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]