Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My new Fish Cat 4 setup
[size 1](Originally posted on the Utah Board)[/size]
[size 1][/size]
[size 1]Pat, you can use these for the Picture Board if you want, but I'll get more on the water pics and ones with me in it later.[/size]
[size 1]----------------------------------------------------------------[/size]
[size 1][/size]
[size 1]Well, I finally joined the FC4 club, and I was so excited I had to come post some pics of my setup. I've been using my round tube for 8 or 9 years now, and now finally can get something a bit more modern and mobile. I pulled out my fins and noticed the rubber was cracking on the ankle straps, so I got some replacements for that too. Take a look at the old straps, I could have easily lost one to the depths, and my fins do not float!!!

[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=9331;]

[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=9332;]

Here is my Fish Cat 4 that I got from Sportsmans Warehouse for $139. Notice that it came with the red two-way pump, a repair kit including a tiny thing of aquaseal (not shown), and the nice heavy duty carrying bag that you see behind the tube.

[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=9333;]

I got my rod holder all set up on there. It holds two rods, which can be 1 fly rod and 1 spinning, or 2 spinning rods. I haven't attached the other single rod holder yet for the right side (casting side). Of course, it wouldn't be the same without the BFT sticker on the rod holder!!

[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=9334;]

Here you can see it with a rod in each holder.

[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=9335;]

It looks like I'm ready to go, just need to get out on the maiden voyage now!![cool] [/size]
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Man, you don't waste much time, do you? Looks like you were able to get the foam seat installed okay.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]