Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
if you are a guest looking at this board LOOK HERE!!
Ok, after about 5 hours of surfing the net, I have not found a very active fishing board for south dakota. I have found a lot, but just a few post here and a few post there. So, if you are like me and looking for a place to talk fishin and have some fun, let this be the place.

A little about myself, My name is Troy and I am a proud member of the U.S. Air Force. I have only been in South Dakota for a few months now and I love to fish. I wont toot my own horn because as far as fishing, I am a pro, catching something is a different story.[Wink]

I used to be stationed in Utah and caught a variety of species there. From perch to Tiger Muskies and most everything between. My favorite species to catch was Wipers so I will be making few trips into Nebraska this summer. I love all kinds of fishing, trolling, jigging, from the shore and through the ice.

So come on South Dakota Anglers, lets find a place to call our own and talk some fishin!!!

Here are a few pics for you to look at from my 5 year tour in Utah. I always take my camera with me so expect more pictures to come with my South Dakota fishing reports! (If I dont get skunked LOL)

This was one of our BFT breakfast gatherings, what a monster perch huh? [Wink]
[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=13824;]

This was the biggest of my muskies I landed.
[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=13825;]

This is my good friend Pat who was stationed with me in Utah.
[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=13826;]

AH, Wipers, I love them!!!!!! What a fight these little boogers will put up!
[Image: gforum.cgi?do=post_attachment;postatt_id=13827;]
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Hey Troy, thought I better check in on you guys and see if there was any winterkill. Hope you survived under the ice this winter. [/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]