Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
For T4M
Hey there T4M just picked up some Mustad C711S SS # 6 hooks and get this Marabou Blood Quills Shell Pink. The type of hook is not quite what they suggest for a Marabou Shrimp but I think that the fly will look okay. I really meant to pick up a pack of C68S SS. You know how that goes look at one and grab another. Duh okay, okay I'm going to my room now. LOL Perhaps the size 6 hooks might be a little small for the salt but they are about as large as I would use in the bathtub. So a # 6 is what you can expect. Heck the fishies down't carry rulers. 
[signature]
Hey there T4M well here it is! Be kind as this is my first attempt at tying a Marabou Shrimp. Took two different views using a HI lamp instead of a flash. Colors seem to bleach out. In the photo the hook although hidden, is facing up. 
[signature]
Nice Shrimp Dryrod. Let me know when you want to go Shrimp Flipping some day. It's alot of fun.[cool]
[signature]
[black][size 4]Right On Dry Rod! I would eat it[/size][/black][laugh]
[signature]
Those things look Awesome!!!!! They'll really stand out on the water. I'll make sure and post photo's of the fish that I catch on them. It'll be closer to summer before the use of a fly swatter will prove effective, so I have been focusing on the boat more than the flyrod. But it won't be long now. [cool]

I'm still plotting on finalizing my fly rod and reel outfit, but I think i'm going with a 7wt rod with an Okuma reel. I've had good luck with Okuma, no sense in changing up now. I think that outfit will yield good for both fresh and saltwater use.

Those really are some sweet looking flies, thanks again! Thank you fly goddess for the leaders, and thanks Steve for the up and comming flies as well!
[signature]
Just don't forget the cocktail sauce for the Shrimp Flies.[cool]
[signature]