Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Congrats to Fishheiser
On his maiden voyage this evening. An 18" LMB is not a bad way to get the ball rolling. Nice meeting you, and sorry that I left the good camera home and had to break out the emergency cellphone cam. I thought my bad luck of getting skunked this week would have spilled over to you based on proximity and we would not need any photographic evidence

[Wink]

[Image: 431926416_5fca617684.jpg?v=0]
[signature]
Thanks Dusty it was fun to fish with ya. You could not ask for any better weather for Nebraska in March 70 and very little wind. I feel like I can now officially post on the float tube forum now that I have actually fished out of one. After a little getting used to I really enjoyed fishing out of the tube. I wanted to keep it simple for the first trip out so I only took one pole with me. I don't think that will last to long. I'm an electrician and today at the jobsite some of the plumbers PVC was Winking at me from the corner.[Smile]
[signature]
[reply]
Thanks Dusty it was fun to fish with ya. You could not ask for any better weather for Nebraska in March 70 and very little wind. I feel like I can now officially post on the float tube forum now that I have actually fished out of one. After a little getting used to I really enjoyed fishing out of the tube. I wanted to keep it simple for the first trip out so I only took one pole with me. I don't think that will last to long. I'm electrician and today at the jobsite some of the plumbers PVC was Winking at me from the corner.[Smile][/reply]

As I said on the other board, my poles keep getting in the way -- so I may be trading the pole space for a good camera and a few lenses, and of course I could use my fishfinder battery to keep the DVD player going for a couple of extra hours (maybe add a fan for summer). I am off to find a book about bird watching.....I may take that up if the trout taunt me too much tomorrow morning [laugh]