Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help with new pontoon
Hey everybody! I decided to purchase a pontoon boat and I'm really new to this whole thing so I could use all of the tips I can get. I have a trolling motor that I might want to mount but I have no idea how that works. I also want to trick it out with all the PVC mods, where do I start?
By the way, props to Tubedude for the excellent work on this float tube board. You have done an excellent job with it and I'm sure you have spent a bunch of time making it the cool board that it is.
Here are some pics, thanks for the help.

Folks, meet the "Banana Split"!!!

[inline "Pontoon 001.jpg"]
[inline "Pontoon 002.jpg"]
[signature]
[black][size 3]Congrats on the boat. You may never want to walk another stream bank again.[/size][/black]
[size 3][/size]
[size 3]I can't tell by the pictures if you have a motor mount or cargo rack on the rear of the craft.[/size]
[size 3][/size]
[size 3]If it's a motor mount, you're ready to go. just rig a battery and mount the motor.[/size]
[size 3][/size]
[size 3]BTW what make and model is your boat?[/size]
[size 3][/size]
[size 3]Oh yea, one other thing, with that yellow boat, you may be mistaken for Flygoddess (Carp catcher), who posts on here regularly.[/size]
[size 3][/size]
[signature]
[font "Tempus Sans ITC"][#808000][size 3]Is that what you are going to use to pull a Mack from the depths at Hideout?LOL [/size][/#808000][/font]
[font "Tempus Sans ITC"][#808000][size 3][/size][/#808000][/font]
[font "Tempus Sans ITC"][#808000][size 3]That would be quite a ride.[/size][/#808000][/font]
[font "Tempus Sans ITC"][#808000][size 3]Nice Toon though I love mine but I don't seem to use it is much as I should.[/size][/#808000][/font]
[font "Tempus Sans ITC"][#808000][size 3]Later[/size][/#808000][/font]
[signature]