Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trying to contact hustler898
I am new in BFT and would like to get in contact with hustler898, I have some questions about his float tube. Can anyone tell me how to find or email him? Please email me at [url "mailto:thefirststrike2001@yahoo.com"]thefirststrike2001@yahoo.com[/url] with any info. Thanks.

Dave Riley
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Welcome aboard Dave. Al Abela (Hustler) has not logged in for over a year, according to his profile. He was living in Taylorsville, Utah, not too far from me, and I used to hear from him and fish with him on occasion.[/#0000ff]

[#0000ff]If you are unable to find him in the white pages, I can probably answer most of your questions on his tube. I helped him put it together. As I recall it was an Outfitters Expedition "knockoff" of the Trout Unlimited Togiak. He got a good deal on it at one of the Salt Lake area sports outlets and it seemed to be a pretty good craft.[/#0000ff]

[#0000ff]As with all of us, his life took some turns and he drifted away from BFT. I have not heard from him for a long time.[/#0000ff]
[signature]
Sorry...the guest response was actually me...forgot to log in...although how I managed to post without logging in is beyond me. [blush]
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Inasmuch as we do not have a lot of problems with "hit and run" posts...from unregistered visitors...we have not had to institute a policy that blocks unregistered posts. We are really user friendly.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]I doubt that you will find replacement parts or backup service. As with much of the "offshore" merchandise sold in the US, those tubes were designed to be sold cheap and with no warranty service or replacement parts. I just ran into the same thing on some plumbing fixtures installed cheaply on my house. They look like "the real thing" but are cheap Chinese made knockoffs. No replacement parts. I have to replace the whole setup.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]