Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Black/Chartreuse jigs...
So, over the years I have acquired a few black/chartreuse jigs that I have never really used. I was just wondering if anyone has ever had any success throwing this color of jig. When are the best times to throw it, and my real question is, what color of trailer do you prefer to throw with it? I would assume that the best time to throw it would be in muddy water, but has anyone found that there's a time of year when it works better than others or anything like that? Anyways, anyone with any info would be appreciated...thanks guys
[signature]
Every body of water is different, but what ive come to learn is that Pike like black and bass LOVE chartreuse. I've never used them colored jigs before, only spinners, buzz, and chatterbaits.
[signature]
Stained water and night time would be the time to throw it. Use a black trailer. If a jig is your confidence bait always throw it no matter what time of year.
[signature]
I agree with gd, stained water. I'll use a dark blue/black (with some added red flake) trailer with it. I only use this combo on one body of water so my experience is limited but it works great so far.
[signature]
Dark water, dark conditions,= Dark color lures.[cool]
[signature]
Awesome...thanks guys...that's kind of what I was thinking...a dark trailer...primarily black...I'll have to give it some chances and see if I can get it to produce...and yes, a jig is indeed my confidence bait...if I can't get them to bite anything else, I'll throw a jig all day...
[signature]
My Wife and me use those colors alot. They work good in stained water.
[signature]