Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Some catfish questions
Hi, Im pretty new to fishing in general so here are some questions I've been having. I mostly do river fishing, at night.

What time of night is the best time of for catfish in general?

Must shrimp or liver be fresh? Do they not care for frost-bitten bait?

Also what other fish can be caught at night?

Thanks.
[signature]
i dont know about which time at night would be better for cats but the liver and shrimp works better fresh buts cats will eat anything and i think every kind of fish can be caught at night but dont quote me on that[Wink]
[signature]
Welcome aboard UltraFace and thanks for your question.

Cats are active day and night. It seems like they are more actively feeding at night or in the darker times.

Fresh Shrimp and chicken livers are good. It is better to freeze the livers before going out to fish. It helps to keep them on the hook longer.

There are many other types of fish that will bite at night too.

Large Mouth Bass, Small Mouth Bass, Walleyes, Musky, Pike, Carp, Trout and many others.

What type of fishing do you plan on doing at night?? Maybe we could give you some more tips here.[cool]
[signature]