Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help find pictures of bug
Ok I am unsure of the spelling but I am just going to type it in a pronounciation format. It is called a Mouse E bug. The bait store guy told me it was found in pig dung. He said it was popular for crappie and blue gill as a live bait. I have been tying flies to sell to the bait store. So far 30 of my flies are for sale in the local bait shop. I got an ice tip up and well once I sell enough of them I am going to buy a new fly rod.
[signature]
[font "Pristina"][green][size 4][cool]Hi there Santaaa - perhaps you might have another name other than Mouse E Bug. While I studied veterinary science many years ago I don't ever recall that particular name being present in any animal feces. BTW mice weren't included in my studies. LOL - just kiddin.[Wink][/size][/green][/font]
[signature]
nope no other name name for it. It has a white body and some bucktail tied to the back of the hook. Any idea what it could be? Either way I am going to make him some mouse E grubs and sell them to him. I will post pics when I am done but I am using a green chenille and light green bucktail instead of white.
[signature]
[center][font "Pristina"][green][size 4][cool]I guess that Mouse E Bug is the name that the original tier bestowed upon his creation designed after a bug found in swine feces. Now you have given me a task of locating some creature that likes to live in a warm spot. It's moto would be: [/size][/green][/font][/center] [center][font "Pristina"][green][size 4]"Don't make a wave"[Wink][/size][/green][/font][/center]
[signature]
okay, I am not the expert in this areana but this is sure sounding like a dung beetel to me.. sooo with that in mind I did a littel checkign and found this one site .. not sure if it will help but figure it cant hurt any either..

[url "http://www.alaskaflyfishingonline.com/afb/dungbeetle.html"]denali dung beetle[/url]

MacFly
[signature]