Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Pop-Gear help
I'm just getting started on creating some of my own Pop-Gear. I have ordered all the goods that I think I need. I was just wondering if anyone has any tips or pics of some pop-gear that they have made. I searched through the posts and couldn't find anthing about Pop-Gear at all. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
-HookJaw-
[signature]
Thanks a lot for all of your input, I will use all of the tips and tactics that you have described. With all of this information, I am well on my way to making some killer Pop-gear. Thanks Again,
-Hookjaw-
[Tongue]
[signature]
Matt, I have never made my own popgear but i did watch HFT make some when he had the store open, ya might want to pm him and he can give you some pointers. PETTY
[signature]
[cool][#0000ff]Hey Matt, sorry I didn't check in on this one. But, I have never made or used the stuff. I DO make a lot of spinners and I work a lot with wire...making all kinds of spinnerbaits, buzzbaits, wire harnesses, etc.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]The key is knowing the colors of blades and the sizes you want. Then come the beads and spacers. After that you need to buy the kind of wire that works best. There are a lot of different sizes and that can affect the performance.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]Some places will try to sell you a high priced wire forming tool. If you have a good pair of round-nosed pliers, you can make your own loops...as good as a wire form tool.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]If you and Tyler and anybody else wants to have a wire forming class some time, let me know and I can show you the basics. After that you can just get as creative as you want.[/#0000ff]
[#0000ff][/#0000ff]
[#0000ff]I make a ton of different kinds of spinners and I probably use them about 1/4 of the time I go fishing. Most of my fishing is with jigs. Tyler can tell you whether or not my spinners work.[/#0000ff]
[signature]