Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
4th of July fly
[center][#005000][size 2][Image: happy.gif]If you are seeking fish that are patriotic then you need to use this fly on the fourth.[Image: bobwink.gif][/size][/#005000]
[center][inline rwb.bmp]
[signature]
I love the blue hook accent.. [sly].. now is this your creation there DR??

MacFly [cool]
[signature]
[center][#004080][Image: happy.gif]Sorry to report, no. But this is how it works. Wave a small American flag over the water that you want to fish. If any fishys come by and give a fin salute then you will know that your fly will work. LOL[Image: bobwink.gif][/#004080]
[signature]
[ul][li]Dude Just beautiful, and my style of fly! I got to tie me up some, you just never know. After night before last, I have never used a San Juan worm before, but I did, and I was the only one catching fish...WAHOO! They do work![/li][/ul]
[signature]
[#005000][size 2][Image: happy.gif]I keep forgetting that I have tied up several worms which I always have with me. Perhaps that is one diSadvantage of using drys most of the time. Oh yea I know that most of the fish feed below the surface but I just love seeing them grab my fly. [/size][/#005000]
[center][#005000][size 2][Image: bobwink.gif][/size][/#005000]
[#005000][size 2]BTW how did you fish the worm?[/size][/#005000]
[center][#005000][size 2][/size][/#005000]
[left]
[left]
[signature]
what ya gonna do to tie those up.. maybe the fishies on the Elk River will be feeling patriotic.. hehehe

MacFly
[signature]
now that is a good start to a great fish story.. LOL..

.. one time on the river I waved an American flag over the water and had lots of fishies break the waters surface and waved a fin back at me.. sooo I tried this here new fly I heard about.. and.............................................

MacFly [sly]
[signature]
Attached is a pic. of another holiday tie. A little more difficult pattern.
[signature]
now that is an awesome looking fly.. it that your tie?

MacFly [cool]