Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
secrets you are willing tell :)
i love trying to catch strippers or anything BIG! So im asking how do you catch them, I'm pretty new to the whole saltwater fishin. I have used pretty much only chunks of mackerel which works but sometimes the mackerel are hard to catch first, so any lures that you would recommend or just something you have used forever that always catches you one.
[signature]
There is a big difference between East Coast and West Coast techniques. I have fished both sides of the US.

Which area are you most interested in?
[signature]
east coast fishing.
[signature]
Out on the East coast, the secret for lures is the large Krocodiles. The Green/Chrome color has been the most productive for me.

If you are ever in the area of NY, RI, DC, Chesepeake Bay in specific, switch to the Blue/Chrome color. At times I have done well on the 2oz Kastmasters too.

[cool]
[signature]
i will be fishin maine a little past kennebunk, if you could just send me the web address of some of the lures your talking about i will order them online. ill take any advice.
[signature]
You can get them easily at Cabelas. If you don't have a Cabelas near you then you can order them online from their website.[cool]
[signature]
I couldn't fin the large krocodiles you sope of earlier.
[signature]
That is strange. I usually order them from there. I use them on many of the Pacific species too.

If you can't find them there then I would just go to Wallys
World. (Wallmart)

They have the large Krocs and they are usually thicker. Check em out and see. They are made by Luhr Jensen.

You might be able to Google search them and find a local dealer near you.[cool]

What part of Maine are you going to?? I have a few favorite tackle shops up in that area.[Smile]
[signature]