Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hi
[Smile] I'm kinda new to this, but not new to fishin'. I fish all types of freshwater fish. Northern Pike and Walleyes are my favorite. From yellow perch to lake trout and salmon to smallmouth bass. I love them all. Open water to ice fishing. The season is about to open up soon in the north. Hope ya have a successful and fun season. Bring a kid and pass it on.
[signature]
with that login name youve gotta be an upper..im curious how there doing on wallies in lake gogebic..if your aroud there..
[signature]
I'm east of there. And north. Northern Houghton County. Also known as the copper country. The walleye opener is the 15th here. Where ya located? Right now the rainbow or steelhead are going. It's snowing right now! It's gotta warm up or the opener may not be so hot. They got some big perch on Gogebic this past winter.
[signature]
im from west middle lower pininsula..my brother in law is from besimer mi..i also have some freinds about 5 miles east of lake gogebic..i get up ther a few times a year to fish ..i wata hit the saint marys river when the steelies get in there good..done once had a blast..i know they should be there pretty soon..the masquito should be good right now..info would be good..
[signature]
I never fished there, but they should be in there right now. Too damn cold for bugs just yet. Pretty soon though. Once things begin to happen they happen quick. It's been a very long winter here and we're looking forward to fishing in warm weather.
[signature]
yep ..thats the u.p..do you still have snow on the ground..are they ice fishing yet on any lakes..
[signature]
Ice fishing has been over for about a month now. The lakes are open. Our lake opened on the 22nd of April. There's a little snow in the valleys yet, where the sun don't get to. The grass is getting green. We just had a stretch of warmth in the 70's but, it just ended the last couple of days. Anything going on down there? I got a friend in Midland.