Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
small black stone fly
This might be a silly question to most of you.. This is my first winter fly fishing so please bare with me.. My question is.. Do the little black stone fly hatch on sunny days only or do the hatch in all weather.. Also what flys cover all stages ?? Thanks
[signature]
Pack it in
PACK IT OUT ! 
what do you mean by all stages first?
[signature]
I mean nymps to emergers.. Oh what sizes would you use also.. drys are kinda self explanatory.. Thanks
[signature]
Pack it in
PACK IT OUT ! 
where you fishing tomorrow? lets meet up and fish if its close to ogden! well have a little class if you would like.... i need to tell you im no pro at all, and consider myself novice even with all of my posts and nice fish this past year, all of which were pure luck!
[signature]
PM sent!
[signature]
Aw man i wish i could.. But im not going to be able to go till next mon. or tue.. But i will take a rain check on that invite.. cool ?? i do need to hook up with a fellow fly fisher. Every time i go out i do learn a little more but its usally the hard way [pirate].. Any advice is very appreciated..
[signature]
Pack it in
PACK IT OUT ! 
PM< sent again!
[signature]
one of these days we will... Larryp and i hooked up on the provo, he dident catch anything before i had to bail for duck hunting, but he told me later he learned alot..... dont quiet see how as im still a beginner and just have happened to get lucky.... if you go to sportsmans, look in the fly fishing section. there is a book there called "How to catch the biggest trout of your life" by Landon Meyer (might have last name spelled wrong)..... anyway he was my guide in CO..... ignore the part part the biggest trout, and read the part about flipping rocks, watching the water, etc... i dont think anyone could explain it better. if you want to save some cash tell me, ill use my mil discount.
[signature]