Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
fishing lodges in ontario
I am brand new to this type of communication and I do not know whether or not my question is appropriate but here goes. I hope someone can help me. I would like to find out about spending a few days at a fishing lodge in Ontario, Canada. My fishing buddy and I have been fishing the lakes in Butler County, Pennsylvania for the past 25 years. He recently was diagnosed with the big C and since we have talked for years about going to Canada to a fishing lodge this summer is it! We will have to drive and would like to find a place no further than around 4 or 5 hours north of Toronto. We are older and that is as far as we can handle. We would like a place with an American plan so we could have meals, have a boat, bait, etc. I guess that is called an all-inclusive. I am in the dark but I do not want to be in a dump. We would like a 3 night package and would really appreciate a personal recommendation. I want this to be really nice since it will be the one and only time we get to do this. If anyone can give me any help in finding a great place I will be very grateful. Thank you.
R CLair Cox
[signature]
hiya rclaircox and welcome to the site.. you will probably get a better response if your question was posted on the Canada forum ... Ill move it there for you ... good luck [Smile]

MacFly [cool]
[signature]
Welcome to the site Rclaircox, here is a link to our Ontario board:
[url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/forum/Canada_Fishing_Forum_C12/gforum.cgi?forum=305"]http://www.bigfishtackle.com/forum/Canada_Fishing_Forum_C12/gforum.cgi?forum=305[/url]
I'm sure someone there can answer your question. Good luck with your quest. WH2
[signature]