Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Salmon fishing in Canada
Hey guys!

This is my first post on this forum so hello to all [cool]

I'm want to plan a trip to Canada soon and hoping that some of you might be able to give me some pointers on what to do. I'll try and give you as much details as possible so you have more of an idea of what I'm after.

I would like to combine a canoeing trip with salmon fishing on a scenic and remote river in Canada. I'm after beautiful wilderness and scenic views with lots of wildlife, birds of prey and of course good fishing. Have any of you done something like this before and can you recommend a river or outfitter that does this sort of thing? What about doing the trip solo? Some outfitters are fairly pricey and I'm not sure if I can afford a very expensive trip. I've only done a very few canoeing trips in my life so I'm not very experienced.

Also, which are salmon rivers in Canada? I would love nothing better than to be able to catch a salmon on a fly in one of Canada's beautiful rivers while camping outdoors and taking in the serenity of the outdoors.

Thanks!
[signature]
welcome to the site craveman! i have never fished canada for salmon but i can tell you one thing. going solo is not a good idea especially because you said you dont have alot of experiance with canoe trips going by yourself is asking for trouble. make sure you bring somebody with you! as far as the rest of your questions im sure somebody will lend some pointers and tips to you just be a little patient!
[signature]