Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
sonar advice needed
I am sure this comes up all the time but i am kind of new to the site. I have a new 14' heavy duty boat and would like to get a good fish finder in the 4 to 500$ range i dont need gps. I am very new to sonar but i fish a lot. what do you guys suggest ?......
[signature]
Well I have an eagle Fish easy POS that came with the boat . Aparrently there is a 300 ft deep trench in Willard. Wouldn't recommend.
[signature]
First let me say welcome to the site. Second if you could post a little more about just what you might be looking for in your finder. The brands or models you have looked at already might get some more responses. Also does it matter if it has color or not. Stuff like that.
[signature]
I'm a Lowrance guy so I'm a little one sided so I would recommend an Elite-5x. With technology you get what you pay for and anything in your price range you should be able to get a nice finder no matter what brand you choose.
There are a couple options to think about-color, size, and if it does come with gps (I think hummingbird has an internal gps which is cool). GPS is nice because you can go back to that one spot dead on.
[signature]
deffinately stick with lowrance.
[signature]
I have tried all brands but I vote for Humminbird.
[signature]