Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First Time Surf Fishing
Hello all. I will be going to the beach in South Carolina on May 21,2011 and plan on doing alot of fishing, both surf and pier. I fish alot at home in Ohio for cats and bass so I have plenty of tackle. I added a picture of the beach I'll be fishing and just wanted to know what I need to be casting at and where. I will be using live bait with a 11 ft pole and when waiting on action on the big pole will be working artificial lures will my bass pole. I'm starting to familiarize myself with the waves breaking and all that and would love some help. I added letters to the pic so you can identify parts like sand bars and all that . All tips and tricks appreciated because this is my first time fishing the ocean.Thanks!
[signature]