Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lake Manistee and Lower Manistee in the summer
Hi all, I am leaving this Saturday for a week long stay in Manistee County. I will be 5 min from Portage Lake and 10 from Manistee Lake. I have never fished anywhere over on the west coast of Michigan and could really use some advice for summertime Walleye, Perch, and Brown Trout. I have a well equipped 13' fiberglass fishing vessel and would also like to break in my new fly rod. I am new to the sport of fly fishing, but am a veteran to the sport of fishing. I have been doing all the homework I can, but would like to hear from someone who has first hand experience with the inland lakes and rivers of Manistee County in the summer. Anyone care to share some of their tips or tactics? I would gladly share any knowledge of my own in exchange. Thanks.[Image: bobwink.gif]
[signature]