Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Fish Finders
I need some recomendations. Ice fishing is picking up and I am looking at purchasing a fish finder for the 6-8 times I go every year. I'm thinking of spending around the $300.00 range. Any recomendations on what would be best for me. I have never used one before and do not know the difference in models. I do fish in my shack most of the time with my kids if that makes a difference.

Thanks in advance,

The Coach
[signature]
Love my Lowrance x67 ice machine. Youtube it and you can watch it in action. I also bought the transom transducer ($70) so I can use it in my aluminum boat in the summer. It"s like a video game on the ice and is awesome in the boat too. Best of both worlds in one unit. Just one man's opinion but it is well worth the money and right at your price range. Good luck......
[signature]
I use an Eagel Fishmark 320 for the ice and mountend on my toon. I got mine brand new in the package for 99 bucks off ebay.
[signature]
I have the x67 as well. I got it a couple of years ago and it has worked really well for me. I would recommend it any day.
[signature]
lowrance x-135
[signature]
There is a Vexlar FL-12 ProPac on the board. tmas is the person selling it. Here is the link.
[url "http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?post=701395;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;page=unread#unread"]http://www.bigfishtackle.com/cgi-bin/gforum/gforum.cgi?post=701395;forum_view=forum_view_collapsed;page=unread#unread[/url]
[signature]
I got a Showdown last year and LOVE it! You can get the larger dual beam one for around $400 or the handheld Troller for $200. I've used other circular flashers before and liked them, but the showdown was a piece of cake for my pea-brain. One of my favorite things about it is you can test water depth without drilling a hole. As long as you get it to touch the ice.
[signature]