Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
fish finders?
I'm relatively new to fishing, techniques and equipment. I would like to buy a fish finder for my husband on his birthday and it is confusing as to what make or model to buy. We fish in a variety of lakes in our area if that makes a difference to the kind of purchase I make. I will appreciate some advice from you experts. Thank you.<br><br>
It sort of depends on what you are going to use it for and how much you wan't to spend.<br>Fish finders can be had for a few hundred dollars to a few thousand, again based on the aplication, depth and "attachments" added on to the fish finder.<br>Quiz the DH on what he needs and then look around, there are a lot of sources on the net for fish finders.<br>I own a couple of Humminbirds (brand name) one is portable and will read to 120 feet and the other reads to 1000' and is afixed to the boat.<br> Time to do the homework on this one as there a lot of choices out there.<br><br><br>good luck<br>Jan<br><br>
My husband gets to go fishing a couple of times a week during the summer months, and the prices I've seen are running between $80.00 and $300.00. IT's the different features that confuse a person who hasn't used one yet. I don't want to spend my hard earned money on one to find out it doesn't work well. You see, a couple of years ago, I would have laughed at the idea of using a fish finder. Now, probably due to my lack of "knowledge", I'd like to at least fish, where the fish are. Thank you for your help.<br><br>