Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Football Pool and other contests
[Wink]Hey guys even though the fat lady didn't sing yet. I just wanted to say thanks for all the fun. I also want to thank all the guys from work who helped me with all my picks. As I said before I'm not into watching the game but I do enjoy playing and that is what we did here. I think I have also gained some new members from new york because of this game and some of the other contests I've been in since I've been a member of BFT. When I started playing they ( I mean the boys at work) all had a good laugh and I was a sorce of humor. As time went on and some prizes came in they weren't laughing anymore but started to back me and they were truely interested in what was happening.

Under my picks for this week Shawn said above are the pics you have to watch out for. Whether I win or lose it doesn't really matter , I enjoyed the competition and the comraderie I've had at work. I also want to thank BFT because if it wasn't for them and this site we all would have less enjoyment in our lives.
[signature]
lol I was lookin at your picks in comparison with mine, no way could I beat ya. lol, if you got every pick wrong, I would only have 4-5 correct, I need at least 15 to catch up, lol....

no doubt about it, you are the man of all seasons, fishing football hunting, Do you bowl? ever play gutter ball? I have a bowling avarage that would make any golfer green with envey... lol

good game, I had a lot of fun with it also. I was having a hard time trying to figure on how I was going to get the lead on ya, especialy when for the most part we were picking the same teams...lol.

well I see ya at the finish line. my best hope is to finish in my current position of 7th.